生活色盲

如果您沒有色盲, 花一點時間來思考許多日常任務,依靠顏色識別為便於完成. 如何做了紅,綠顏色的人告訴盲人當他們的牛排是熟? 多少額外的想法是會涉及一個人駕駛的紅色盲 (看不到紅), 誰看到紅燈或黑暗或作為幾乎一樣的綠色1?

超過 7% 男性受色盲以某種方式, 這很可能有人重要的是你的生活受到影響, 下面是一些這樣的事情需要注意當您與此人 – 您可能會帶來很大的不同給他們減輕一點他們的挫折感,如果你了解色盲可以像.

這裡討論的題目只有少數的許多麻煩顏色盲人可以體驗生活,而生活, 有關更多信息,就有關問題 – 訪問我的 危險性色盲頁. 在該網頁上您可以找到更多的真實生活中的副作用和風險色盲, 並希望一些中肯的意見如何處理您的最佳色盲!

色盲 – 簡單缺點

烹飪

正如上文提到的簡單, 烹調可以是一個令人沮喪的經歷為色盲的人. 不知何時肉熟,可幾乎是不可能的紅色,綠色盲的人即使是輕微的程度. 辨別成熟的西紅柿和unripened綠色的可能會非常棘手, 作為成熟的可以找出許多其它水果生產. 如果你是色盲, 我相信現在你已經獲悉,有時甚至是唯一辦法知道是請別人. 至於烹調肉類去, 你可以購買測試工具,比如牛排, 但確定了成熟的生產 – 它主要涉及到的眼睛!

如果你不是色盲, 但在這樣的情況下一個人可以做飯或為您, 記得努力減輕他們的挫折,提供資料,說明煮熟的肉, 甚至取西紅柿等的權利,從他們的冰箱 – 它可以使不同的世界的內在的挫折我們色盲的人都覺得在這種情況下.

教育

students living with color blindness

選擇正確的顏色可以是一個學生的挑戰

小學, 孩子往往會發現自己在著色, 繪畫或以其他方式參與各種形式的藝術. 這是必要的,因為家長或老師知道有些兒童色盲,根本不能告訴他們在水中的著色紫色, 而藍. 被放下由教師或同伴嘲笑,可心理損害幼兒, 並應盡一切努力防止色盲兒童失去自尊.

在中學, 青少年可能會發現自己在科學試圖確定一個化學反應或確定一個科學的考驗的結果。幸運的是它, 石蕊結果往往顯示深淺不同的紫色和綠色相比較的參考圖的顏色- 不可能的食譜對大多數色盲的人.

駕駛

大多數色盲個人能夠識別的紅色和綠色燈用於現代交通燈. 那些誰不能通常會很快得出的合乎邏輯的結論是,他們需要檢查的立場上 ‘樹’ 燈光亮, 紅/停止在頂部是無論什麼顏色看起來! 研究發現,色盲的人有過代表性司機類,交通和危險信號燈參與了事故原因.

色盲 – 職業選擇

藝術

色盲可以作出一些工作困難, 和其他人不可能. 與時尚和藝術可以是非常困難,因為您將無法區分一些顏色你就需要與作為日常生活的一部分,你的工作. 同樣, 工作,如室內設計可以很有挑戰性.

軍事 & 計劃

color blind jobs in the air force

飛行的空軍是遙不可及即使輕度色盲的人

有些工作,你根本不會被允許有. 有些形式的工程確實需要工作能力的彩色佈線, 在某些情況下能夠分化的電線即刻如果沒有援助,是至關重要的 – 例如在軍隊. 在談到飛機和軍事, 如果你是色盲你的選擇是極其有限, 你不會得到當一名飛行員, 1副駕駛員或任何其他有趣. 唯一的方法是個色盲的人將得到一份工作飛行的防衛力量在背後操縱的飛機降落傘等.

謝天謝地, 民事法律飛行輕鬆多了, 它甚至有可能成為一個職業飛行員飛行的商業飛機,如果你色盲. 如果飛行是你的激情- 那麼有辦法住你的夢想, 但是你要明白,你的選擇是有限的, 並在這個時候沒有什麼可以做的 – 矯正鏡片等不接受足以在大多數情況下更正.

Living with Color Blindness

If you don’t have color blindness, take a moment to think about the many daily tasks that rely on color recognition for ease of completion. How does a red green color blind person tell when their steak is cooked? How much extra thought is involved when driving for a person with Protanopia (cannot see red), who sees the red traffic light as either darkness or pretty much the same as the green one?

With more than 7% of males affected by color blindness in some way, it’s highly likely that someone important in your life is affected, so below are some things to be aware of when you’re with that person – you may make a big difference to them by easing their frustration a little if you understand what color blindness can be like.

The topics discussed here are only a few of the many troubles a color blind person can experience whilst living life, for more information on related issues – visit my dangers of color blindness page. On that page you’ll find more real life side-effects and risks of color blindness, and hopefully some sound advice on how to handle your color blindness best!

Color Blindness – Simple Disadvantages

Cooking

As mentioned briefly above, cooking can be a frustrating experience for a color blind individual. Telling when meat is cooked can be next to impossible for a red-green color blind person of even a minor degree. Differentiating between ripe tomatoes and unripened green ones can be tricky, as can identifying ripeness in many other fruit produce. If you’re color blind, I’m sure by now you’ve learnt that sometimes the only way to know is to ask someone else. As far as cooking meats go, you can buy gadgets like steak testers, but for determining the ripeness of produce – it mostly comes down to the eye!

If you’re not color blind, but in a situation where such a person may be cooking with or for you, remember to try to ease their frustration by offering information on how well cooked the meat is, and perhaps even fetch the right tomatoes etc from the fridge for them – it can make a world of difference to the inner frustration us color blind people feel in these situations.

Education

students living with color blindness

Choosing colors correctly can be a challenge for students

In primary school, a child will often find themselves coloring in, painting or otherwise involved in various forms of art. It is essential as a parent or teacher to understand that some children with color blindness simply cannot tell they’re coloring in water as purple, instead of blue. Being put down by teachers or mocked by peers can be psychologically damaging to young child, and everything should be done to prevent color blind children from loss of self esteem.

In Secondary school, teens may find themselves in science attempting to identify a chemical reaction or determine a scientific litmus test outcome. As luck would have it, litmus results are often displays of varying shades of purples and greens compared against a reference chart of colors – a recipe for impossibility for most color blind people.

Driving

Most color blind individuals can identify between the red and green lights used in modern traffic lights. Those who can’t will usually quickly come to the logical conclusion that they need to check which position on the ‘tree’ of lights is lit, red/Stop is at the top no matter what color it looks! Studies have found that color blind people do have an over-representation in the category of drivers where traffic and hazard lights were involved in the cause of an accident.

Color Blindness – Career Choices

The Arts

Color blindness can make some jobs difficult, and others impossible. Working with fashion and art can be extremely difficult as you will be unable to differentiate between some of the colors you’ll be required to work with as an everyday part of your job. Likewise, jobs such as interior design can be quite challenging.

Military & Planes

color blind jobs in the air force

Flying for the Air Force is out of reach for even mildly color blind people

There are some jobs that you simply will not be allowed to have. Some forms of engineering do require the ability to work with colored wiring, and in certain situations the ability to differentiate the wires instantly without assistance is critical – such as in the army. When talking about planes and military, if you are color blind your options are severely limited, you won’t get to be a pilot, a co-pilot or anything else interesting. The only way a color blind person will get a job flying for the defense force is in the back of the plane rigging parachutes etc.

Thankfully, the civilian flying laws are much more relaxed, it’s even possible to be a career pilot flying commercial aircraft if you’re color blind. If flying is your passion – then there are ways to live your dream, but you need to understand that your options are limited, and at this point in time nothing can be done about that – corrective lenses etc are not accepted as sufficient correction in most cases.