神话

激怒的公牛的颜色红?

Are Cats, Dogs & Bulls Color Blind

挥动牛市前的任何彩旗很可能使其疯狂!

没有他们不… 我想你会发现,他们最不喜欢的西班牙有一个小家伙在他们面前挥舞着国旗! 但严重,所有牛是红色绿色盲 – 他们不能区分的国旗颜色. 然而,有这样公牛 2 各种颜色的受体,因此理论上可以看到一些颜色深浅. 这实际上是昂热的材料,公牛议案并使其要收费. 概念的公牛被激怒的红色源于在一个红色的标志用于斗牛。因此,下一次你参加了运行在西班牙潘普洛纳公牛, 不强调,如果你失去了红旗 – 什么都行!

猫, 狗 & 公牛色盲?

Are Cats, Dogs & Bulls Color Blind

所有的哺乳动物都是色盲, 但看到的不仅仅是黑 & 白色.

像大多数哺乳动物, 它长期以来一直假定猫,狗都是色盲,只能看到黑白. 最近的研究发现这是不真实的; 猫, 狗, 公牛,和许多其他哺乳动物可以看到彩色. 比较人眼, 其他哺乳动物却认为在不同的和更有限的流行色.

讲科学, 狗没有蜇锥,这意味着他们不能见红, 但可以看到蓝色和绿色 – 狗也有他们的眼睛视锥细胞少很多次, 这会导致颜色出现约7倍不到人的眼睛充满活力. 但是, 关于我们色盲好友颠倒, 他们有一个视网膜后面,大大增加了它们的表面反射夜视.

只有男性是色盲

由于我的勤奋读者, 你已经知道这是神话. 正如我所 色盲是如何工作 节和 网页流行程度的统计, 妇女可说是色盲,而是有两个X染色体,他们不太可能会感谢. 如果X染色体之一,是基因突变, 正常的人会优先和女人会看到正确,但仍然是一个载体 – 提供任何她有一个儿子 50% 色盲的机会, 任何女儿 50% 机会也正在载体. 还有其他的方式来获取色盲; 通过创伤等, 然而,发生率极低,比色盲基因遗传. 这个神话的原因是显而易见的存在, 最多 10% 在大多数国家的男性,患某种形式的色盲, 但少于 1% 妇女, 难怪有人发问!

吃胡萝卜会改善您的视觉

Carrots cure color blindness vision problems

没有什么神奇的胡萝卜.

这个神话更多的是弥补短期和长期眼光不过我会包括它无论如何. 维生素A是不可或缺的最佳视线, 它的确是胡萝卜然而,高维生素A, 这样的其中一个杏大量其他食物, 油桃, 牛奶, 和许多其他. 均衡饮食将提供所有必需的维生素健康愿景要求不论列入胡萝卜.

电脑和电视屏幕会损害你的眼睛

does television damage eye vision

在电视或电脑屏幕凝望不造成任何持久的损害.

再次, 一个相当一般性的神话没有具体联系色盲但值得揭穿都一样! 您的电脑显示器不会伤害你的眼睛, 然而,当长时间使用电脑, 眼睛闪烁,较正常少. 这使眼睛干燥, 这往往导致眼睛的疲劳和紧张感. 同样, 尽量想告诉家长他们的孩子太多电视会伤害他们的眼睛, 根本没有任何证明本. 在这两种情况, 为了避免任何感觉疲劳, 定期短暂的休息,建议. 有趣的是, 已发现的儿童集中在近距离比大人好, 但如果你发现你的孩子经常坐在靠近电视机它可能是一个短期短视标志- 并基于上述理由,应进行调查.

是否戴眼镜使视觉更糟糕?

Wearing glasses full-time will not worsen your vision or color blindness

戴眼镜的全职不会恶化你的眼光

这是一个神话! 眼镜只改变进入眼睛的光路; 他们不改变自己的眼睛. 这是极为常见的十几岁的长远目标,随着时间的推移更糟糕的眼睛仍然在增长. 就像不必买大鞋,每年, 您可能需要更强大的眼镜.

一个念头 “神话

Myths

Are Bulls Angered by the Color Red?

Are Cats, Dogs & Bulls Color Blind

Waving any colored flag in front of a bull is likely to make it mad!

No they aren’t… I think you’ll find they just hate having a little Spanish guy waving a flag in their face! But seriously, all cows are red green color blind – they cannot differentiate the color of the flag. Bulls do however have 2 kinds of color receptors and as such can theoretically see some shades of color. It is actually the motion of the material that angers the bull and causes it to want to charge. The concept of bulls being angered by the color red stems from bullfighting where a red flag is used. So next time you’re participating in the running of the bulls in Pamplona Spain, don’t stress if you lost your red flag – anything will do!

Are Cats, Dogs & Bulls Color Blind?

Are Cats, Dogs & Bulls Color Blind

All mammals are color blind, but do see more than just black & white.

Like most mammals, it has long been assumed that cats and dogs are all color blind and can only see in black and white. Recent studies have found this to be untrue; Cats, dogs, bulls, and many other mammals can see in color. Comparative to the human eye, other mammals do however see color in a different and more limited fashion.

Scientifically speaking, dogs do not have L-Cones which means they cannot see red, but can see blue and green – Dogs also have many times less cone cells in their eyes, which causes colors to appear approximately 7x less vibrant than to human eyes. However, on the upside for our color blind buddies, they have a reflective surface behind the retina which greatly increases their night vision.

Only Males are Color Blind

As my diligent reader, you would already know this to be myth. As covered in my how color blindness works section and the prevalence statistics page, women can indeed be color blind but thanks to having two X chromosomes they are much less likely to be. If one of the X chromosomes is genetically mutated, the normal one will take precedence and the woman will see properly but remain a carrier – offering any sons she has a 50% chance of being color blind, and any daughters a 50% chance of also being a carrier. There are other ways to acquire color blindness; through trauma etc, however the rate of occurrence is extremely low compared with genetic inheritance of color blindness. The reason this myth exists is obvious, with up to 10% of men in most countries suffering some form of color blindness, but less than 1% of women, it’s no wonder some people ask the question!

Eating Carrots will Improve your Vision

Carrots cure color blindness vision problems

There’s nothing magical about carrots.

This myth is more related to remedying short and long sighted vision however I’ll include it anyway. Vitamin A is essential for good sight, and it is true that carrot is high in vitamin A however, so are a great deal of other foods including apricots, nectarines, milk, and many others. A well balanced diet will provide all the necessary vitamin A requirements for healthy vision regardless of the inclusion of carrots.

Computer and TV Screens can damage your eyes

does television damage eye vision

Staring at a TV or computer screen does not cause any lasting damage.

Again, a fairly generalised myth not specifically related to color blindness but worth debunking all the same! Your computer monitor won’t harm your eyes, however when using a computer for extended periods, the eyes blink less than normal. This makes the eyes dry, which often leads to a feeling of fatigue and eye strain. Likewise, as much as parents like to tell their children too much TV will hurt their eyes, there is simply no proof of this whatsoever. In either case, to avoid any feelings of fatigue, regular short breaks are recommended. Interestingly, children have been found to focus at close range better than adults, but if you do notice your child regularly sitting close to the TV it may be a sign of short sightedness - and on those grounds should be investigated.

Does Wearing Glasses Make Vision Worse?

Wearing glasses full-time will not worsen your vision or color blindness

Wearing glasses full-time will not worsen your vision

This is a myth! Glasses only change the path of the light entering the eye; they don’t change the eye itself. It is extremely common for a teenager’s vision to get worse over time as the eye is still growing. Much like having to buy larger shoes each year, you might need more powerful glasses.

One thought on “Myths