激光眼科手術

鑲 (激光輔助角膜原位磨鑲) 激光眼科手術正在成為一個非常流行的選擇對患者視力殘疾. 隨著每一步的技術, 程序的成功率上升, 病人的水平降低不適, 和成本就會下降。實話, 成本激光手術已回落,從長遠來看, 但它是一個逐漸下降,由於迅速發展,激光眼科手術領域的投資,要求練習者多幾十萬美元,每年租用,最先進的設備.

如果你決定要成為一個多 10 全球4000萬人的有激光眼科手術, 可以預期將在進出實際激光眼科手術在短短 30 分鐘, 並採取小為 24小時才能恢復到足以恢復工作,甚至駕駛汽車. 有時人們會經歷 ‘幹眼’ 在長達一個月, 但幾乎所有的設施,包括一項規定,這符合他們的後運護理 – 包容各方的原始成本.

進展激光眼科手術在Lasik

最令人激動的進步,近年來到目前為止是INTRALASE FS激光儀. 飛秒激光使角膜眼睛手術的經驗,是完全自由的刀片. 而不是使用傳統的角膜刀 – 手持手術器械,衝出一角膜上皮瓣, 飛秒激光 (在飛秒激光) 執行此操作的一部分,通過應用計算機控制的短光脈衝技術,創造顯微角膜內氣泡在預定的水平。通過使用此方法, 數以千計的氣泡精確定位並排導致角膜組織分開 – 結果是一個確切的角膜瓣的直徑, 深度, 位置和鉸鏈位置.

飛秒激光病人提供 100% 刀片免費程序,最大限度地減少並發症, 並允許更廣泛誰的病人以前沒有足夠的角膜厚度接受激光眼科手術.

如何在Lasik激光眼科手術工程

Lasik laser eye surgery cure lasik laser eye surgery

角膜激光手術正在進行糾正視力問題

LASIK手術是一個過程,涉及重新塑造角膜表面光正確地重新集中在視網膜上. 第一步是削減1瓣的角膜瓣和升降機它客場. 在此之後, 紫外線和高能量脈衝從準分子激光角膜重塑內部. 改造後的角膜組織完成, 角膜帽解除前是折疊回落到其原始位置.

傳統上是一個類似的東西的角膜微型斷頭台將使初步切口。然而,由於上述INTRALASE FS激光作出了巨大改善,第1步的激光眼科手術的過程, 減少並發症的風險巨大. 此外作出的飛秒激光激光眼科手術可行的許多以前不適合薄角膜患者等.

多虧了令人難以置信的自然結合和修復功能的角膜, 在短短幾分鐘取代皮瓣 – 它已經開始固定避免需要縫合. 由於電腦控制精度; 中到高度近視 (短近視) 與中等水平的散光和遠視 (長近視) 通常可以得到糾正. 但是其他因素,如缺陷的形狀,眼睛和角膜厚度不因素的資格.

角膜激光眼科手術的風險

隨著實踐的進展, 風險威脅的並發症,嚴重的視力得到越低, 最有效的做法吹噓 99% 沒有持久的成功率與並發症. 的範圍可能帶來的副作用相當多元, 包括從臨時副作用的癒合過程,通過對重大或更正.

雖然這是很可惜, 重要的是要知道,下面的發病率,包括統計數據收集51.3設施,在一些亞洲國家,人們往往可以飛, 有手術, 和粉煤灰為低於成本有一隻眼睛做了當地一家診所. 因此,, 不必擔心,如果當地的診所標榜獲得更高的成功率比下面的數字.

根據矯正及以上更正

某種形式的矯正,是對預期的穩定下來,通過角膜癒合過程, 持久的症狀也得到糾正.

發病率顯著超過更正: 1-3%.

根據發病率顯著修正: 2-3%.

回歸

現代預見在Lasik任何企圖回歸,佔它然而,它是個人的治療特點. 基本上眼傾向於走向原來的屈光手術後, 回歸的情況下發生的增強可能是必要的.

視覺銳度損失

僅僅在 1% 近視 (短視) 病人, 和 2% 遠視 (長期短視) 病人遇到一些輕微損失視覺銳度. 通常,在清晰度回報 6 然而,幾個月的診所提供最先進的服務,處理和預測這種情況的可能性.

瓣並發症

與發病率 1 在 800, 嚴重皮瓣並發症是極為罕見, 您可以防止最以下的建議標準 – 不游泳 2 週, 為避免摩擦 3 天, 為避免接觸的運動項目 3 個月, 等.

後手術療法

正在進行的不適是少見, 和任何形式的很少能夠持續超越 1 本月. 症狀通常包括眩光敏感度, 幹眼, 澆水. 不幸的是在Lasik激光眼科手術 (包括現代飛秒激光 ) 可以增加不適水平的人的預先存在的條件下幹眼, 幸運滴可用於緩解過敏,直到平息.

發病率:

  • 潦草和輕度不適: 1 在 50
  • 嚴重不適或疼痛:  1 在 500 首 6 小時後運.
  • 幹眼: 更為突出的老年女性, 可長達 3-6 個月
  • 眩光: 重大眩光可長達 3 個月: 1 在 1000

手術後角膜混濁

幾乎每個人至少患有輕微程度的陰霾, 它的結果是形成膠原蛋白的表面上的眼睛, 與通常被稱為癒合陰霾. 這是很少明顯突出,足以影響患者的視力, 事實上,只有 1 在 2000 患有嚴重的癒合霾.

感染

所有診所提供抗生素眼藥水使用在第一個星期後,您的手術,以防止感染. 因此,, 發病率極為罕見 1 in 5000. 高品質的診所相當普遍發現有少至 1 in 50 000 病人在任何受感染的水平,前後運算照顧和教育是一個極高水平.

角膜激光眼科手術費

這些費用的激光眼科手術產生巨大差異. 在我的祖國澳大利亞基本激光近視激光眼科手術涉及最新飛秒激光技術開始在約 $2300 per eye. 這可以擴展到超過 $5000 per ey每眼技術的進步, 越來越多的挑戰性景觀和眼睛角膜形狀可以被成功治療, 然而更複雜的形狀,較複雜的程序 – 因此,在價格極端變化. 如果你願意花費至少 $4500, 那麼下一步是為您聯繫當地的診所,並諮詢, 大多數診所提供一個完整的義務免費諮詢,不需任何費用. 你會離開你知道你的諮詢資格, 在任何並發症風險, 和準確估計所涉及的費用.

價格似乎高, 但有兩方面的好處: 如果你有手術​​在20′S您將最有可能最終省錢通過讓激光手術. 購買眼鏡的費用每隔幾年將最終推翻 $5000 重視前期費用有激光手術. 不過對大多數人是不相關的節約, 激光手術補助一自由,否則不可能 – 例如能夠實際看到的孩子玩的時候在游泳池是無價的好處!

資格在Lasik激光眼科手術

資格最終只能通過協商確定一個合格的外科醫生, 然而,這一基數的考慮因素包括::

  • 一般至少 20 歲
  • 穩定處方 12 個月或更長. 如果你的視力仍然進展, 激光手術不能糾正防止進一步退化的視力.
  • 沒有懷孕
  • 免費特別角膜疾病
  • 視網膜形成良好的健康

如果你符合第一 3 條件, 並祝愿自由激光眼科手術可以給你, 然後可以接觸當地一家診所接受諮詢和預訂 – 你不會後悔!

什麼期望為病人在Lasik

在您的諮詢, 你將被告知可能的結果是您的操作. 重要的是要切合實際. 激光眼科手術雖然與現代的進步,如IntraLase公司的目的是提供盡可能最好的結果, 全部切除依賴矯正鏡片 (眼鏡和接觸), 它不一定能- 完美的視覺不能保證.

作為一個病人,可以預期你的經驗,在一定程度符合下列:

  • 初步協商,以評估資格和可能的結果.
  • 早檢查 1 一個月前的運作, 停戴接觸 5-21 天內.
  • 實際的過程一般會小於 30 分鐘, 你將回到一躺在躺椅經歷很少或幾乎沒有不舒服.
  • 您將管理與麻木的眼藥水在飛秒激光鐳射正侵蝕了一從您的角膜瓣.
  • 準分子激光脈衝光,然後把你的眼睛來修改它的形狀, 從而糾正了聯絡點.
  • 下面的程序你可能會覺得發癢或有些地方是在你的眼睛. 你必須避免摩擦的本能您的眼睛,因為這可能會趕走的角膜瓣.
  • 您將獲得抗生素眼藥水來控制感染的機會, 這些通常是一個星期申請.
  • 它可以最多需要3至6個月您的視覺,以穩定, 所以要準備的波動,包括問題與眩光, 陰霾, 並有可能從眼睛乾澀不適. 但請記住,實際發生率,這些副作用相當低. 大多數人體驗更加不適包裝一對眼鏡周圍每天都要面對比他們將體驗超越第一 3 手術後幾天.
  • 長期, 通常歲後的 40 當老花就可以開始訂, 您可能開始需要老花鏡.

包含的 2 圖表顯示出理想的指引,準備手術, 什麼期望手術後:

Laser Eye Surgery

Lasik (Laser assisted in Situ Keratomileusis) Laser Eye Surgery is becoming an extremely popular choice for patients with vision disabilities. With each step forward in technology, the procedures success rate increases, the patient’s level of discomfort lowers, and the cost comes down. Truthfully, the cost of laser surgery has come down in the long term, but it is a gradual decline due to the rapid advancements in the laser eye surgery field requiring practitioners to invest multiple hundreds of thousands of dollars per year to lease the most up to date equipment.

If you do decide to become one of more than 10 million people worldwide that have had laser eye surgery, you can expect to be in and out of the actual laser eye surgery in as little as 30 minutes, and take as little as 24 hours to be recovered enough to return to work and even drive your car. Occasionally people will experience ‘dry eyes’ for up to a month, but almost all facilities include provision for this in their post-op care – all inclusive in the original cost.

Advances in Lasik Laser Eye Surgery

The most exciting advance in recent years by far is the IntraLase FS laser. IntraLase enables the LASIK eye surgery experience to be totally blade free. Rather than using the traditional microkeratome – a hand-held surgical instrument to slice a flap on the cornea, a femtosecond laser (the IntraLase) performs this part of the operation by applying computer controlled short light pulse technology to create microscopic bubbles within the cornea at a predetermined level.  By using this method, thousands of bubbles are precisely positioned side by side causing the corneal tissue to separate – the result is a corneal flap of exact diameter, depth, location and hinge position.

IntraLase offers patients a 100% blade free procedure that minimises complications, and allows a wider range of patients who didn’t previously have enough corneal thickness to undergo laser eye surgery.

How Lasik Laser Eye Surgery Works

Lasik laser eye surgery cure lasik laser eye surgery

Lasik laser eye surgery taking place to correct vision problems

Lasik is a procedure involving reshaping the surface of the cornea to refocus light correctly onto the retina. Step one is to cut a flap of the corneal cap and lift it up and away. Following this, ultraviolet light and high energy pulses from an excimer laser to reshape the internal cornea. Once the reshaping of the corneal tissue is complete, the  corneal cap lifted earlier is folded back down to its original position.

Traditionally a microkeratome resembling something of a miniature guillotine would make the initial incision. However as mentioned above the IntraLase FS laser has made a massive improvement to step one of the laser eye surgery process, reducing the risk of complication immensely. Additionally the IntraLase has made laser eye surgery viable for many previously unsuitable patients with thin corneas etc.

Thanks to the incredible natural bonding and healing capabilities of the cornea, within only minutes of replacing the flap – it has already begun to fasten avoiding the need for stitches. Owing to computer controlled accuracy; medium to high myopia (Short sightedness) and medium levels of astigmatism and hyperopia (long sightedness) can usually be corrected. However other factors such as defects in the shape of the eye and corneal thickness do factor in to eligibility.

Lasik Laser Eye Surgery Risks

As the practice advances, the risk of serious vision threatening complication gets lower and lower, most practices validly boast 99% success rate with no lasting complications. The range of possible side effects is quite diverse, ranging from temporary side effects of the healing process through to significant over or under correction.

Whilst it is sad to say, it is important to be aware that the below incidence rates include statistics collected from subpar facilities in some Asian countries where people can often fly in, have the surgery, and fly out for less than the cost to have the one eye done in a local clinic. As a result, don’t be concerned if your local clinic is boasting much higher success rates than the figures below.

Under Correction and Over Correction

Some form of over correction is to be expected as the cornea stabilises through the healing process, lasting symptoms can also be corrected.

Incidence of significant over correction: 1-3%.

Incidence of significant under correction: 2-3%.

Regression

Modern day Lasik attempts to foresee any regression and account for it however it is an individual healing characteristic. Essentially the eye tends to move toward its original refraction after the procedure, in cases where regression occurs an enhancement may be necessary.

Loss of Visual Sharpness

As few as 1% of myopic (short sighted) patients, and 2% of hyperopic (long sighted) patients experience some minor loss of visual sharpness. Typically the sharpness returns within 6 months however most clinics offer advanced services to handle and predict the likelihood of this scenario.

Flap Complications

With an incidence rate of 1 in 800, serious flap complications are extremely rare, you can prevent most by following the recommended guidelines – not swimming for 2 weeks, avoiding rubbing for 3 days, avoiding contact sport for 3 months, etc.

Post-Operative Discomfort

Ongoing Discomfort is uncommon, and any form rarely lasts beyond 1 month. Symptoms usually include sensitivity to glare, dry eyes, and watering. Unfortunately Lasik laser eye surgery (including modern IntraLase ) can increase the discomfort level for someone with a pre-existing dry eye condition, fortunately drops can be applied to ease the irritation until it settles.

Incidence:

  • Scratchy and mild discomfort: 1 in 50
  • Severe discomfort or pain:  1 in 500 for the first 6 hours post op.
  • Dry Eye: More prominent in older females, can last up to 3-6 months
  • Glare: Significant glare can last up to 3 months: 1 in 1000

Post Operative Corneal Haze

Almost everyone suffers at least a minor level of haze, it is the result of the forming of collagen protein on the surface of the eye, and is commonly called healing haze. It is rarely prominent enough to noticeably affect a patient’s vision, in fact only 1 in 2000 suffer from serious healing haze.

Infection

All clinics provide antibiotic eye drops for use during the first week after your surgery to prevent infection. As a result, incidence is extremely rare at 1 in 5000. High quality clinics are quite commonly found to have as few as 1 in 50 000 patients suffer any infection as the level of pre and post op care and education is of an extremely high standard.

Lasik Laser Eye Surgery Costs

The costs of laser eye surgery have a dramatic variance. In my home country of Australia basic Lasik laser eye surgery involving the latest IntraLase technology starts at approximately $2300 per eye. This can scale to in excess of $5000 per eye. As technology advances, more and more challenging corneal landscapes and eye shapes can be successfully treated, however the more complicated the shape, the more complicated the procedure – hence the extreme variation in pricing. If you are prepared to spend at least $4500, then the next step is for you to contact a local clinic and have a consultation, most clinics offer a full obligation free consultation at no cost. You will leave your consultation knowing your eligibility, the risk of any complications, and an accurate estimate of the costs involved.

The prices may seem high, but the benefits are twofold: if you have the surgery in your 20′s you will most likely ultimately save money by having laser surgery. The cost of buying glasses every few years will eventually topple the $5000 upfront cost attached to having laser surgery. However for most people the saving is irrelevant, laser surgery grants a freedom otherwise impossible – for example the ability to actually see ones children when playing in the pool is a priceless benefit!

Eligibility for Lasik Laser Eye Surgery

Eligibility can ultimately only be determined through a consultation with a qualified surgeon, however the base level factors to consider include:

  • Generally at least 20 years of age
  • Stable prescription for 12 months or longer. If your eyesight is still progressing, laser surgery cannot correct prevent the further degeneration of your eyesight.
  • Not pregnant
  • Free of particular corneal diseases
  • Retina in good healthy shape

If you meet the first 3 conditions, and wish for the freedom laser eye surgery can grant you, then get in contact with a local clinic and book a consultation – you won’t regret it!

What to Expect as a Lasik Patient

During your consultation, you will be informed of the likely outcome of your operation. It is important to remain realistic. While laser eye surgery with its modern advances such as IntraLase aims to provide the best result possible, total removal of reliance on corrective lenses (glasses and contacts), it is not always possible - perfect vision cannot be guaranteed.

As a patient you can expect your experience to somewhat match the following:

  • Initial consultation to assess eligibility and probable outcome.
  • Checkups as early as 1 month prior to the operation, stop wearing contacts 5-21 days out.
  • The actual procedure will generally take less than 30 minutes, you will be lying back in a reclining chair experiencing little to no discomfort.
  • You will be administered with numbing eye drops before the IntraLase laser precisely cuts away a flap from your cornea.
  • The excimer laser will then pulse light into your eye to modify its shape, thus correcting the focal point.
  • Following the procedure you may feel itchy or as if there is something in your eye. You must avoid the instinct to rub your eye as this will likely dislodge the corneal flap.
  • You will be provided with antibiotic eye drops to control the chance of infection, these are normally applied for a week.
  • It can take up to three to six months for your vision to stabilise, so be prepared for fluctuations including issues with glare, haze, and potentially discomfort from dry eyes. But remember that the actual occurrence rate of these side effects is quite low. Most people experience more discomfort wrapping a pair of glasses around their face every day than they will experience beyond the first 3 days after surgery.
  • Long term, usually after the age of 40 when presbyopia can start to set in, you will likely start to need reading glasses.

Included are 2 graphs demonstrating ideal guidelines for preparing for surgery, and what to expect following surgery: